The Moving Plan

GenesisLogoUnlike a lot of other folk, I’ve been lucky to have only really moved a couple of times…

The good news is that gives me a lot of stability. I know how things work, I know where the best pizza place is and I know I have some great neighbors.

What I’ve missed is some maybe awesome regional food that I would never even think to look for, the chance to meet new people and an opportunity to really clean out that basement because I can’t afford to move everything I’ve collected over time.

The move to Open SUNY is that opportunity to weed through the ‘stuff’ you’ve collected, and maybe part with that lamp that doesn’t fit your decor but is too good to simply throw away.

The plan, over the next 4-6 weeks, is to move all Blackboard courses in the listed semesters over to the new site:

  • Summer 2015
  • Fall 2015
  • Winter 2015
  • Spring 2016

If you will need courses from other semesters, we certainly can accommodate that! We’ll be putting out several “tell us!” emails over the next few weeks. Or go ahead and tell me now and I’ll start a list so we have it for you.

Remember, you really don’t need that lamp!

Leave a Reply

