Go “Live” Update

From Harold….

~*~*~*~*~*~*~

My intentions are always to do what is right for you and your students. Conversations and meetings with you over the past couple of weeks have caused me to reevaluate our complete move to Blackboard 9.1 for the Summer semester. This morning I made a recommendation that we maintain and operate both versions of Blackboard over the Summer with a full transition to Blackboard 9.1 for the Fall. My recommendation was considered and approved. I still need to work out the details on how both systems will be accessed and that information will be shared with you in the next couple of days.

After the Summer semester all Fall semester courses will be in Blackboard 9.1.

Your Summer options are now:

  1. Use our current version of Blackboard to deliver your Summer courses while you work on preparing Blackboard 9.1 courses for the Fall semester.
  2. Use Blackboard 9.1 to deliver your Summer courses while you work on preparing Blackboard 9.1 courses for the Fall semester.

The training schedule will remain the same with some additional evening and weekend sessions yet to be determined.

I really believe that Blackboard 9.1 gives you the best tool possible to deliver great instruction. I look forward to working with each of you and to a smooth transition.

I do listen and I truly appreciate your input, suggestions, and concerns. Please feel free to contact me about anything relative to our move to Blackboard 9.1.

With much respect,
Harold

Leave a Reply

